Smug Mode

03Jun10

I’m basically posting to just brag, rather than say anything interesting about site content.

Many of you will know that I’m currently an English teacher in Japan. When I started this job, I was told that when a student whom only you have taught shows clear progress, there is a strong sense of reward. I got to experience that first-hand today when my class of 8-10 year old girls vocally spelt many three-letter words without looking at the word cards. We’ve been studying spelling for a few weeks and I had found it difficult to see progress. However, I could see it today and this left me feeling well chuffed.

In other news, I started drawing a prototype background for a potential I S L A N D sequel today. There probably will be one, if you had been wondering, but it’s very early days and I have three busy years of PhD ahead of me. I may not find any time for it. I’m just drawing characters and backgrounds as and when I feel like it for now, and am not making any promises I can’t keep as far as a completed project is concerned.



No Responses Yet to “Smug Mode”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment